COVID-19 Update: The Center for Dermatology Care values the health and safety of our patients. Read more about how we are addressing the current situation. Read More

Dermatology Testimonials



The Center for Dermatology Care
5 5 Star Rating based on 31 reviews
267 W Hillcrest Dr Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
805.497.1694

“I recommend her to everyone!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2020

Since I started going to Debbie a year ago my skin has changed completely! My pigmentation has lightened up, my skin is softer, smoother and always has a glow to it. She is not only an amazing aesthetician she is an incredible person. She makes you feel so comfortable. I love her warm heated bed, soft music, the view from her room is so peaceful as well. Seeing Debbie is such a treat an incredible experience every time. I recommend her to everyone!

by

“Debbie is truly a gem”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2020

Debbie is a clinical esthetician who has a lot more knowledge and experience than anyone who’s ever worked on my face before. Her touch is magical and while I’m on her table she makes me feel like I’m her most special and cherished client. Since she has been taking care of my skin, my adult acne has cleared up and my face has also taken on a rosy glow. For the first time in my life, I’m getting compliments on my skin! I’m also amazed at what a caring person Debbie is. She remembers to ask about my children and the events that are going on in my life. I feel like she is family. Debbie is truly a gem.

by

“I would recommend this procedure to anyone considering it”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 10, 2020

My procedure (transplanted) over 2000 grafts transplanted. I was sore for one day, but that was all. Haley (the cosmetic consultant) was great in helping me to make the decision to move forward and the staff was very comforting, with 2 techs replanting the grafts and Dr. Kaufman checking on me continuously throughout the day, I felt at ease. As it turns out I am very happy with the results. It has been over 2 months and I have been doing great. The hair is growing back in areas that I had none. I would recommend this procedure to anyone considering it. I am fortunate to have met Haley and Dr. Kaufman and am happy I did this innovative procedure at The Center for Dermatology Care. I am looking forward to the next few months of my hair growing back. Thank you all for your help in making my decision and for Dr. Kaufman and Haley for putting my mind at ease in moving forward.

by

“I’m starting to notice new growth and am excited to continue seeing results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 5, 2020

During my initial consultation for a traditional “strip method” hair transplant procedure, I was presented with an alternative method known as “NeoGraft.” I was informed that the procedure would be quick, painless, and ultimately yield better results. I decided that NeoGraft sounded like the better option. During the surgery, Dr. Kaufman and his staff routinely monitored my pain level during the harvesting and placement of grafts. They were informative afterwards and the level of care I received was excellent. The healing process was as easy as the procedure itself. I did not have to use any of my pain medication as the pain was minimal. I did experience minimal forehead swelling and a mild headache for a day. The donor site had occasional itching associated with the healing process but nothing a spray of water didn’t subside. Within 10 days, I was able to be out in public and went back to work without anyone noticing the donor or transplant site. It has now been three months, and I’m starting to notice new growth and am excited to continue seeing results. Unlike the traditional “strip method,” there is no visible scarring. I would absolutely recommend NeoGraft as the best route to take, especially for men who want to return to work quickly and wear their hair short in the future.

by

“The results are really great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, I want to thank you again for the Juvéderm® treatment. The results are really great. I can’t believe what a difference it made.

by

“You and your staff are very professional and make each patient feel special”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman and Staff, I should like to take this time to thank you for the wonderful treatment you gave me this past week. You and your staff are very professional and make each patient feel special.

by

“Words will never be able to express how I feel”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kindness and generosity for all that you have done for me. Words will never be able to express how I feel.

by

“I want you to know how much I appreciate your help and professionalism”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, Your care and concern were wonderful; your staff was very supportive and professional and your treatment and results were excellent. I want you to know how much I appreciate your help and professionalism.

by

“I truly felt that I have the best doctor and staff taking care of me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman and Staff, Just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the excellent care that I received from everyone, and how much I appreciated it. You took the time to make sure that I was comfortable, and informed both prior to the surgery and afterward. When I left your office, I truly felt that I have the best doctor and staff taking care of me.

by

“I want to thank you again for the wonderful job you did for me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2020

Dear Doctor Kaufman, I want to thank you again for the wonderful job you did for me…removing the cancers and the great work you did on the reconstructive surgery. I know the entire process was difficult, but I always realized that I was in the best of hands. I sincerely thank you again and your wonderful staff.

by

“You are by far the most exceptional!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, I would like to thank you for the positive experience and extraordinary care that you provided me. Being diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma for the first time is frightening as well as not being knowledgeable of the Mohs procedure. You provided thorough explanations; you were kind and attentive, and most of all, a superb surgeon. It was very comforting when you called me post-operatively to check on my condition. I am so very pleased with the final results. May I also say that your staff is professional, pleasant and knowledgable. Your office is run impeccably. I will be sharing this with my physician so that she will refer all of her patients to you as necessary. Again, thank you for the wonderful experience. I am an RN and have worked with numerous physicians. You are by far the most exceptional!

by

“Thank you for the special care and professionalism you provided me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman and Staff, Thank you for the special care and professionalism you provided me throughout my Mohs experience. Please enjoy the gift basket as a token of my appreciation.

by

“Thanks so much – you are really a caring, good doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, I have passed by the office two times going to see Dr. Silverman and I think I’ll go in and tell you how absolutely thrilled I am with the laser procedure on my face. It looks soft and I do look younger (all those beach boys are after me!). Thanks so much – you are really a caring, good doctor and I appreciate all that your expertise accomplished.

by

“You are an artist…and I am supremely grateful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, I have planned this letter a hundred – each time, in fact, that I catch my reflection in the mirror or put on my lipstick. I am so grateful to you for the beautiful surgery you performed on my upper lip. People find it hard to believe that I had any surgery at all, let alone the serious reconstruction job you did. You are an artist…and I am supremely grateful. Many thanks.

by

“Thank you for your wonderful work on my behalf”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, This short note is to thank you for your wonderful work on my behalf. I believe many doctors could benefit from observing…a young man who is an excellent surgeon – and who makes use of his heart. One whose office is filled with a caring and efficient staff.

by

“Thank you for your fine job and attention to my needs”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 28, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, One week ago you performed a laser skin resurfacing procedure on my face. Today is an excellent time to tell you and prospective patients how very pleased I already am. Both your ability and professional attitude are great little secrets that deserve to be shared. Your pre-procedure counseling, as well as the follow up care and concern, helped to make the decision to have the procedure and to feel very comfortable with that decision. I recommend and will continue to recommend Dr. Kaufman to anyone considering an opportunity, a chance, to enhance. Thank you for your fine job and attention to my needs.

by

“You are one of the most dedicated and talented doctors”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2020

“Dear Dr. Kaufman, This is a very belated note to thank you for all your T.L.C. of my husband. You are one of the most dedicated and talented doctors we have ever encountered and we shall certainly return to you if necessary. We’d also like to thank your two very helpful nurses and the cheery receptionist.”

by

“You’ve made me look and feel good again”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman and Staff, I just want to thank you for all your kindness and hard work. You’ve made me look and feel good again. Thank you.

by

“Your skills as a surgeon in my opinion are exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2020

Dear Dr. Kaufman, Just wanted to say Thank You for your compassion and support during my surgery. Your skills as a surgeon in my opinion are exceptional. I am very grateful for the quality of care I received from you and your staff.

by

“Ode to Dr. Kaufman”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 5, 2020

“There is a wonderful doctor named Kaufman
Whose touch is as light as a feather,
He worked on my knee – oh, so gently
And that’s how we gottogether.
He hemstitched such a beautiful seam
He’s so deft and quick and competent
…that’s why I call Andrew Kaufman
My doctor with the “Gildina Hent.” (Golden Hands)

(Poem sent by patient written in calligraphy on parchment paper)

by

“Dr. Kaufman’s staff are all very warm and professional in doing their jobs”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 24, 2020

Dr. Kaufman’s staff are all very warm and professional in doing their jobs. Whether it’s Billie out front calling to remind you of your appointment or the girls in the back (Krista and Kim) taking out sutures or making templates for bandages to take home and copy, they are each so special and take away any fears or uneasy feelings you might have.

As for Dr. Kaufman – thank you God for giving this man the talent he has to take something as ugly as cancer away and leave the scar so unrecognizable that people can’t tell it’s even there unless you show them. Ask me, I’ll tell you proudly this was my 5th, yes 5th, surgery performed by Dr. Kaufman and not once would I ever have even thought of going anywhere else, including a plastic surgeon.

So all I can say is THANK YOU Dr. Kaufman and Staff.

by

“Efficient office employee “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 22, 2020

efficient office employee caring well trained Physician’s Assistance Nancy has been terrific in caring for my husband and I.

by

“Nancy is always good and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2020

Nancy is always good and friendly

by

“Nancy was great and very easy to talk to”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2020

Nancy was great and very easy to talk to. She was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.

by

“Excellent experience as a new patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 12, 2020

Excellent experience as a new patient. Office was lovely, receptionist was polite, helpful and very friendly. Nancy Moharram was very professional, excellent bedside manner, very knowledgeable and thorough with my exam. I feel very confident in her care and would highly recommend her and this office for dermatology care! Top notch!

by

“Nancy was extremely profession”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2020

Nancy was extremely profession and made me feel very comfortable. The girls up front were great too!

by

“Nancy Moharram, PA, was thorough, friendly and informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 7, 2020

Nancy Moharram, PA, was thorough, friendly and informative. Everything I wanted to address was covered and she really went out of her way to see me in a timely fashion so I could get to work on time. I felt very comfortable with Nancy and recommend her to others routinely.

by

“Dr. Kaufman and his staff are terrific”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2020

Dr. Kaufman and his staff are terrific, thank you!

by

“Great staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2020

Great staff. Dr Kaufman was great and I felt so supported during the whole process. Closure on my scalp looks good too!

by

“Excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2020

Excellent! Dr. Kaufman and staff were attentive, friendly, and professional. Dr. Kaufman listened to my concerns and addressed them thoroughly with an assessment followed by a detailed conversation with me about treatments and outcomes. The appointment was on time and there was no pushing of products or procedures. I was very impressed with the quality of care I received from the doctor and staff and highly recommend the Center for Dermatology Care.

by

“Dr. Andrew Kaufman is a Master surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2020

Simply stated: Dr. Andrew Kaufman is a Master surgeon. The scar of the previous surgery he did on my face is indiscernible… altogether amazing… and I am sure this current one will be the same (It is still covered with tape.). Thanks to his expertise, the entire procedure from beginning to end under his care is as efficient and pain-free as one could hope for. I am deeply grateful.

by

Testimonials

TM

Thomas M.

My treatment was several hours in duration. The care was provided by Samantha and Dr. Yasmeen Kabir. Both were professional, personable, and gave excellent care. I was completely satisfied. READ MORE

A.C.

A.C.

Dr. Kaufman was outstanding! So professional and reassuring. The nurses were so kind! I had BCC removed through Mohs surgery. I have seen doctors around the world and this was the best medical experience I have ever had. READ MORE

C

Cengen

Dr. Kaufman and his crew were awesome. I felt comfortable during surgery, and the nurses were amazing. Dr. Kaufman is intelligent, highly skilled, attentive to details, and his dry sense of humor is funny. READ MORE

  • Dr. Andrew Kaufman

    Dr. Andrew Kaufman, MD, FACP

    All California Locations

    Learn More
  • Yasmeen Kabir, MD

    Yasmeen Kabir, MD

    All California Locations

    Learn More

Our Staff

Our Compassionate Staff Believe You Deserve Healthier Looking Skin

View All Our Providers

About Us

The Center for Dermatology Care

Cosmetic Procedures
Hair Restoration
Mohs Surgery